Saturday, February 1, 2020 8:00pm
Maureen Forrester Recital Hall
75 University Ave. W., Waterloo
$32 / $10 student
get tickets

Quasar Saxophone Quartet is one of Canada’s most renowned contemporary ensembles. In celebration of Canada 150, they selected 8 composers out of 115 applicants from across Canada to create a veritable sound portrait made up of new Canadian works that reflect the richness and diversity of the country’s artists. Half of the program will be acoustic and half will be electroacoustic. The chosen composers are: Alec Hall (Ontario), William Kuo (BC), Jim O’Leary (PEI), Émilie Girard-Charest (Québec), Hiroki Tsurumoto (Ontario), Rebecca Bruton (Alberta), Ofer Pelz (Québec), Ana Dall’Ara-Majek (Québec)